Contact an Interim Steward

Interim Stewards

Even before we ratify our first contract, we have resources to advocate for each other as a union! Interim stewards are grad workers who’ve received training to help their peers navigate grievances, from advisor abuse to late pay. Below, find contact info for interim stewards in your division. If you are interested in becoming an interim steward, please reach out to trujhu@gmail.com or an organizer in your department.

 

School of Medicine

Abby Mulligan – amullig1@jh.edu
Alina Spiegel – aspiege4@jh.edu
Andrew Eneim – aeneim1@jh.edu
Lyla Atta – latta1@jh.edu
Wisam Awadallah – wawadal1@jh.edu

 

School of Public Health/School of Nursing

Andrew Jopson – ajopson1@jh.edu
Diogo Fortes – dgoncal2@jh.edu
Emily Hoppe – ehoppe1@jh.edu
Selena Anjur-Dietrich – sanjurd1@jh.edu
 

KSAS STEM

Justin Otter – jotter2@jh.edu
Nooria Ahmed – mahmed48@jh.edu
John Green – jgree199@jh.edu
 

KSAS Humanities/Social Sciences/SAIS/SoE

Clare Kemmerer – ckemmer2@jh.edu
Kory Gaines – kgaine10@jh.edu
Rachel Williams – rwill205@jh.edu
Sophie D’Anieri – sdanier1@jh.edu
 

Whiting School of Engineering

Eda Begum Birol – ebirol1@jh.edu
Tracy Chung – trachung@jh.edu